the adventures of yoshi

some people just don’t understand…

Posted in Food for Thought by yoshi on October 4, 2009

it takes fucking BALLS to pour your heart out and put your words out there for public view.

agree to disagree – i don’t give a flying fuck.

but i will say this much.

i’ll be the first to admit that i DO NOT do well with being told how i should do shit, what i should be doing, and for that matter – trying to suggest shit to me in general. unless i ASK for your opinion, fine, i welcome your thoughts. otherwise, mind ya bi-ness.

call it: having a problem with authority. story of my fucking life – ask my parents.

something always comes over me when someone tries to tell me that i can’t do this or that – or worse, that i SHOULD do this or that… ‘fuck outta here with that bullshit!

::breathe — interlude with my boy emassin’s single DAMAGE CONTROL::

i think i need anger management because lord knows i’ve already gotten my mouth and my attitude into trouble growing up and with the law (who, by the way, i think is a COMPLETE joke – ESP in NYC – corrupt mufuckers).

one of these days my mouth WILL get me into more deep shit than i can handle, i know it.

don’t get me wrong – i’m still one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. but push the wrong button and you’ll get a raging bull… with horns… and maybe one of those nose-rings… with steam coming out of its ears.

to tupac’s wifey, you’re right, i do need to chill the fuck out. i wanted to reach out to you personally, but i guess you didn’t want to provide that kind of info and yo, i can’t knock that. but also, yes, i do take this blog seriously, because this is a part of my life that i CHOOSE to share… keyword – life… and well, i DO take that seriously.

i leave you all with another song, this was more appropriate for my previous post (which set off this post …on being an outcast),LOVE HURTS.

“…to the city that bore me, ya’ll aint reppin right, and you can never rep it for me. ya’ll so corny, so i’m invitin you cordially… welcome to my city san fran…” –emassin

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tupac's Wifey said, on October 5, 2009 at 1:11 PM

    awww thanks girl. I mean no disrespect. Im just a person that deals with so much day to day that I just find fun, humor, and LOVE in everything. Once you do that….a happy life comes your way and little bullshit stays away. Have a great day 🙂

  2. conniethegreat said, on October 5, 2009 at 6:40 PM

    Amen, about NYC’s corrupt authoritative figures. They take advantage and are ruthless. I’m just about the same, my parents and boyfriend complain about my anger issues… but I’m super nice. All I can say to this is Amen, amen, amen, amen, amen!


Leave a Reply

