the adventures of yoshi

…outfit post: thigh highs

Posted in Outfit by yoshi on December 12, 2009

apparently my thighs are TOO big for zara’s thigh high boots (YES! i KNOW! but thank gawd because they were a bit pricey).

and with the winter already hitting full force here in ny, i decided to give in and purchase a pair of thigh high boots. i went for flats because well, as i mentioned, its WINTER and really, when am i going to be flaunting some thigh high heeled boots when i gotta trek my ass from brooklyn??? right.

so i saw some cute ones at aldo’s but they didn’t have my size (*but i think i’m going back there to get some sexy heel thigh highs that i tried on there… despite my above statement LMAO – they were just TOO hot to NOT want them… so yea, i think i’ll get another pair bahahhaa).

i went into david z on b’way and scored on these boots by chinese laundry at 60% off! woooowheeeee! and yes, i’ve broken my shopping strike of two weeks LMAO, but looky how cute they are! not to mention warm! (although, they didn’t keep my toes from freezing up, the rest of my legs were fiiiiine:

oh PS, i’ve decided that when it comes to boots and wedges, i think its safe to say to get a half size larger for comfort and for wearing thicker socks lol, so these are a 6.5 when typically i wear 6…

outfit deets: (i was too lazy to be creative with my outfit since no one would really see it under my heavy parka in 20 degree weather lol) oversized hoodie forever 21 | aa leggings | chinese laundry thigh high boots

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doozy said, on December 12, 2009 at 3:25 PM

    I love thigh-high boots, too. I bought a pair of faux snakeskin thigh-highs from Zara and they are DELICIOUSLY warm.

    • yoshi said, on December 13, 2009 at 7:49 PM

      oooooooh lucky you!!!! i bet those are HAWT!

  2. Teresa said, on December 12, 2009 at 9:45 PM

    Cute! I tried on the Zara thigh highs and although they fit my chicken legs, I decided that I didn’t really want to spend $250 on them. Still waiting on my overseas thigh highs…

  3. Teresa said, on December 12, 2009 at 9:46 PM

    Ok, just realized I said cute when I really meant HAUTE!!

  4. krisyee said, on December 13, 2009 at 6:08 AM

    are those the TOPS? mine aren’t thigh high on me…they’re like above the knee. 😦 LOL

    • yoshi said, on December 13, 2009 at 7:49 PM

      bahahahha – well you KNOW i AM pretty short =(

      • doowaditty said, on December 15, 2009 at 3:38 AM

        i’m sitting right next to her and she’s wearing them right now lol. why god whyyyy did u only make me 5 feet tall.

  5. Nokomis said, on December 13, 2009 at 2:49 PM

    I have them same boots and i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVEEE them! lol. jeffrey campbell has some nice ones too.

  6. conniethegreat said, on December 13, 2009 at 7:05 PM

    I have the same pair! I got it for 50$ at Marshalls!!!!

  7. christinechico said, on December 14, 2009 at 1:42 PM

    those are so comfy. i have the same ones, but i wore em out in the snow too much and can now only wear them when its nice out cause it has a hole haha.


Leave a Reply

