the adventures of yoshi

why can’t someone bless me with an SLR?

Posted in Photography by yoshi on January 7, 2010

while i was home for the holidays, my bro-in-law, joey, let me play around with his Canon EOS Rebel XSi (a bday gift from my sister… ATE, how come you never got me something like this?! lmao)

i had a grand ole time snapping photos of my nephew, monster the dog, space jams, and other random shit to figure out settings etc… *in manual mode

WAH – i want =(

don't mind his crusty nose, he had a cold =(

isn't monster a handsome man?

space jams

Tagged with:

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1hundo said, on January 7, 2010 at 9:23 PM

    Yeah SLR is just such a HUGE step…but a good one! Just need to start shooting in Manual and learn colour balance, ISO, f-stops, aperture, etc…but your photos will be crisp and sharp 🙂

    • yoshi said, on January 7, 2010 at 9:58 PM

      these WERE done in manual =)
      i used to take photo class when i was younger lol

  2. 1hundo said, on January 8, 2010 at 4:58 AM

    ohh nice nice! I’m not bugging ya about it…
    I just get over excited about photography 😛

    p.s. that bulldog is adorable

    • yoshi said, on January 8, 2010 at 8:59 AM

      no worries! i love photography too – just never been able to afford a proper cam to suit my needs =(
      the ones i’ve had in the past (and present) were gifts
      monster is the SHIT!

  3. theyouthwillgrow said, on January 13, 2010 at 8:33 PM

    i want a monster of my own…

    question! how did you get all the little photos on the bottom of the post? I’ve been trying to figure it out but i gave up…


Leave a Reply

