the adventures of yoshi

outfit post: eating rice with my bowtie and schmangy…

Posted in Because I'm Fat, Friends & Familia, Outfit by yoshi on March 22, 2010

the other week i met up with my gal pal schmangy… i love this filipino aussie – her and her hubby nam, along with their adorable dog gogo, are the best people you will EVER meet!

schmangy visited me at the hospital when my face was all busted and still juicy… she didn’t even flinched when she took my contact lens out of my blackened and swollen-shut left eye (i, myself, would have GAGGED, but that sucker needed to get out of my eye!), she even FED me my cupcakes because i couldn’t quite open my mouth; one arm hooked to an iv, the other in a cast… not to mention doped up on morphine…

whoa, talk about bonding lol THANK YOU SCHMANGY!!! ps. she and a few other gals are working on an exciting project – i can’t wait to share with you all! i love being surrounded by creative women!

we ended up eating at rice, don’t let the small portions deceive you, their filling! check out her chanel tattoos and awesome ring! lmao

this is my flag. do you like it?

i ordered the jerk chicken wings with parsley rice or something like that, i would have preferred brown rice now that i think of it =P

we shared the beef satay rice bowl… YUMMMMMM

for dessert schmangy got tapioca with coconut ice cream… lots of BALLS

i got rice pudding with roasted fruits

then afterward, we hit up this vintage sidewalk sale next door, schmangy ended up getting a great deal on 60’s playboy mags… partially because i snorted out loud when they were haggling each other, the guy couldn’t say no to my snort =)

oufit deets: forever21 tunic (has buttons on the back going down, needed it!) | aa bow tie | hellz denim | steve madden ruffle boots

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tanya said, on March 22, 2010 at 12:03 PM

    you really should make a blog and list ALL the places you go out to eat. i get hungry nom nom nom.. =] i love the bowtie.

  2. Infamous said, on March 22, 2010 at 4:28 PM

    OMG that food looks off the hook! Ugh Im hungry

  3. flawlessmistake said, on March 22, 2010 at 8:30 PM

    LOVES IT!

  4. ayeitsdee said, on March 24, 2010 at 2:56 PM

    Yummy food 🙂 & your so cute!


Leave a Reply

