the adventures of yoshi

Timberland: EarthKeepers Fall Collection

Posted in Fashion by yoshi on September 9, 2010

Team Epiphany and Timberland have joined forces again to present Timberland’s Earthkeepers Fall Collection, because “Nature needs heroes.” Again, I truly appreciate the effort and work that goes into these promotional packages, you guys are on point!

I received the Women’s Earthkeepers 2.0 Cabot Pull-On boot (retail $200 – available now in different styles and colors – peep the knee high laced boots – FIYAH!). Its made with recycled materials – whoa WHAT?! That’s insane! I’ll definitely be wearing these this fall season.

Along with the boots were some sunflower plant seeds and some parsley seeds!!! I don’t think I have a green thumb, but we shall try…

PS – the card above, I can plant it too! Its embedded with sunflower seeds! Yea, I’m kinda excited right now lmaoooo. I’ve been talking to the bf about planting some cilantro and rosemary, maybe these will get us off to the right start.

They also sent 3-D glasses to view Timberland’s Earthkeepers microsite http://earthkeepers.timberland.com – pretty awesome, I have to admit.

THANK YOU TEAM EPIPHANY AND TIMBERLAND!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. moniquecoke said, on September 10, 2010 at 2:30 AM

    I know this is kind of a random observation– but I would just like to say I like how humble and levelheaded you remain once you’ve receieved an item pretty much free—i cant tell you how annoying it is to go to some of these blogs and they say something like “oooohhhhh gosh another box came with some hot shoes in them geese i’m getting so many free things I dont even know when I will have time to wear all of them” its like uugggggghhhhh ok nobody wants to hear about how you keep getting free things, nice things at that and their pretty much sounding snobbish. Appreciation like yours is truly a rarity and during these times when the retail industry is still not at its peak you would think people would act like they have some class.

    • yoshi said, on September 10, 2010 at 7:50 AM

      awwww thank you for the kind words! i totally hear you too – some bloggers just take for granted a lot of the “perks” they receive with the whole blogging game. shame!


Leave a Reply

