the adventures of yoshi

K-Swiss: Big Shot US Open Viewing

Posted in Events by yoshi on September 13, 2010

I spent part of my Saturday hanging out with the beautiful ladies of K-Swiss and Turner PR at Saint Giles Hotel for the K-Swiss US Open Viewing party. I got to spend some time with Laurel before she flew back to LA (waaah!), Jill (TPR), Trudy, and of course Sarah (TPR).

L-R: Jill, Sarah, Turd, moi

Laurel and helloooo Preston!

The hors d’ouvres (sp?) scrumptious and the atmosphere was very chill, something I can definitely handle lol.

A few minutes go by and a handsome man walks into the room. We make eye contact, but I turn away when I hear Laurel say “OMG, its Robin Thicke” – GASP! It was?! No wonder lmaoooooo.

that's robin in the white v-neck on the right... bahahha

All in all, I barely watched the US Open because I was too busy stuffing my face with food, but I did manage to take a few photos of the K-Swiss footwear showcasing in the middle of the room. The patio area in the back was quaint and I bumped into a few faces I hadn’t seen in a while!

Rashad and Oliver!

mr. williamyan.com himself!

love laurel's ring

Thank you TPR and K-Swiss for a lovely day =)

*photos taken with iphone4

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. trudatnyc said, on September 15, 2010 at 1:55 AM

    it was the perfect antidote to FW madness, right?

  2. spikessequins said, on September 15, 2010 at 6:06 PM

    Omg the baby! he’s so cute! Your friend Laurel has good taste! I have that porcupine ring on as we speak! I got Mr. Porcupine ring @ Noir sample sale $25.00!

  3. T. said, on September 17, 2010 at 9:03 PM

    Love Robin Thicke! Very cool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

