the adventures of yoshi

Low Luv x Erin Wasson GIVEAWAY!

Posted in Events, Fashion by yoshi on October 18, 2010

alright folks. i’m holding my first ever give-away on this little blog of mine so listen up! (as you know, i typically don’t hold giveaways on my personal blog, but i couldn’t keep this from you guys!)

the lovely people at Designer Apparel is giving all my readers (guys, this means you too, you know your lady friend wouldn’t mind a nice gift… better yet, something you didn’t pay for lol), the chance to win the Low Luv x Erin Wasson Negative Space ring!

here’s the deal:

  1. leave a comment to this post with your name/location *make sure to use a valid email when leaving a comment, but not necessary to include within the message, that way, if you win, i know how to contact you
  2. tell me which hairstyle of mine is your favorite (because i’m trying to convince the bf that long hair is too plain jane for me bahahha!)
  3. lastly, follow me on twitter! @yoshi_fatlace and @thatsladylike

ring details:
This antiqued knuckle ring features a cutout pattern at the diamond detail. 2″ (5 cm) long. That covetable model-off-duty style? We all want it, and Erin Wasson has it in spades. And with an intimate knowledge of great fashion – she’s strutted on catwalks from Armani to Chanel and styled Alexander Wang’s runway shows for two seasons – her Low Luv jewelry is gracing the same glossies she’s graced as a model. Unsurprisingly, Wasson’s signature low-key yet edgy personal style is channeled into collections that are chock-full of attitude and anything but typical.
* Made in the USA.

about Designer Apparel:
DesignerApparel.com is a shopping search engine that carries hundreds of popular brands. you can find any labels from BCBG, Cole Haan, to Betsey Johnson!

contest ends 10/25 monday

GOOD LUCK!!!

50 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carrie said, on October 18, 2010 at 4:36 PM

    MY fav hairstyle of yours is…. EXTENSIONS! Not that there was anything particularly crazy about them.. but it was just fun shopping for fake hair with you. xoxo

  2. jill meisner said, on October 18, 2010 at 4:40 PM

    I like the one in this photo: http://www.theoriginalsneaker.com/whitney/2010/06/24/hello-all/

    The only problem is that it’s not a helmet-wearing or winter hat-wearing style.

    But it’s one of my favorites!

    >>>jill

  3. Justine Castro/SFC said, on October 18, 2010 at 4:48 PM

    I absolutely adore you with super short hair and the pinup curls! Simple and beyond chic.

  4. naimah said, on October 18, 2010 at 4:57 PM

    naimah/south jersey-philly

    i love the fauxhawk on you! but i’m currently doin the riri with deep purple and an andercut(right side and back shaped up) and it’ s THE BESTLOOK i’ve ever had! i say go for it!!

    i’m @nisforneemah on thetwitter

  5. Emma said, on October 18, 2010 at 5:01 PM

    my fave is when you had the blonde streak in the front… because that’s how i remember you from when we first met! awwwww 🙂

  6. Ronsta/SFC said, on October 18, 2010 at 5:07 PM

    I think wifey would dig this. Nothing to lose!

  7. Leslie said, on October 18, 2010 at 5:09 PM

    Leslie / SF Bay
    You’re my favorite. HAHA ❤

  8. Kris said, on October 18, 2010 at 6:02 PM

    hahaha.. I luv all your hair styles!! but i like the curls the most!!!

  9. Joyce said, on October 18, 2010 at 6:35 PM

    Joyce/OC
    The pixie cut right in the middle! Maybe without the blonde streak.

  10. Samy Lu said, on October 18, 2010 at 6:42 PM

    Samy Lu/San Jose, CA

    You’re able to pull off every hairstyle!! But I really like when you have your blonde streaks and it’s short.

  11. Kay said, on October 18, 2010 at 6:43 PM

    Kay/NY

    Hmmm I would have to say when you had your blonde hair pixie cut. Oh and the streaks of purple you had up in there :)))))

  12. Octavia L. Jordan said, on October 18, 2010 at 7:00 PM

    Hey Yoshi! I would have to say that I love when your hair is blond and you either have the pixie cut or the pin-up curls. It just gives you so much umph! LoL.

    And, I am going to follow you on twitter, I probably should have done that…

  13. Erly said, on October 18, 2010 at 7:58 PM

    Hi, my name is Erly from Queens. I personally like the hairstyle you have right now, blonde and short (low sides and long on the top). it suits you, although you can make any haircut you. i just feel long hair can be plain jane. it takes a lot for a female to be able to pull off short hair and be confident as well, and if a man can appreciate your short hair, more props to him cause he knows his girl can do what not many can pull off

  14. finestcreativity said, on October 18, 2010 at 8:37 PM

    Yoshi! I think you look lovely, all day everyday. The little bit of blonde in your hair adds spice, and the girls add the elegance. Those would have to be my favorites 🙂 a spiceyyy elegance!

    – Hana / Los Angeles

    • finestcreativity said, on October 18, 2010 at 8:39 PM

      curls! haha girls… oh man lol

  15. adalhi said, on October 18, 2010 at 9:19 PM

    i love the pin-curls (pin up style) and love it with the short hair…i think to mix it up it would be cool in a chocolate brown hair with a lil blonde in the curl part….

    Adalhi “Lali” Brooklyn

  16. BrittCake said, on October 19, 2010 at 12:21 AM

    Brittany/Naples, FL

    My fav hairstyle is when you have those perfect pinup curls! Twerk it girl!!!

  17. Blaire/Philly said, on October 19, 2010 at 12:46 AM

    My favorite hairstyle of yours (and this is a hard one, as you know) is gonna have to be the brown pixie. The blonde pin-up curls are a very close second though, largely because they’re out of the ordinary and not something everyone could pull off.

  18. Krystle said, on October 19, 2010 at 1:11 AM

    I personally love the faux hawk/riri-esque hair style. I think you are one of the very few that can pull off such a daring hairstyle!

  19. Jana said, on October 19, 2010 at 3:25 AM

    Jana/Hawaii

    Love your solid-color pinup girl do!

    And I already follow both you and LadyLike on Twitter via eatsleepshitsew.

  20. Jessica said, on October 19, 2010 at 11:44 AM

    Jessica/ New York City

    Yoshi, I love your pin up curl style!

    You are right, long hair is plain jane! I get bored with my hair to and I usually just change the color. Though, I know this is going to sound so weird, but you were the one that inspired me to go all the way and cut my hair shorter. So thank you.

  21. Lena said, on October 19, 2010 at 1:25 PM

    Lena/ Niel, Belgium

    I really really love your hair blonde, not the brownish from your latest posts, and when it’s curled. It looks so cute on you!

    I cut my hair short as well a week ago, and I mean REALLY short, but I actually regret it a little bit. But I mean, it’ll grow, so no worries!

    Xx

  22. Lena said, on October 19, 2010 at 1:29 PM

    It looks like my response isn’t posted, so I’ll post it again :)!

    Lena/ Niel, Belgium

    I really really like your hair pin up style, not the brown-ish from you latest posts..
    You’re working it (phahaha, did i really type that?) when it’s curled, I LOVE the curls on you. Btw: I cut my hair short as well a week ago, and I actually regret it.. But I mean, it’ll grow back, so no worries!

    Love your blog, Xx

  23. Sarah said, on October 19, 2010 at 7:32 PM

    Sarah / New Zealand

    My super duper fav. is when your hair was short and dark on the sides and with your cute blonde curls on top! I am seriously desperate to pull that off myself!

    Oh yah… And followed xx

  24. Renee said, on October 19, 2010 at 8:09 PM

    Renee (@Run__A) — Downtown LA / Phoenix

    Best hair was this: https://adventuresofyoshi.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/plaid_greenhills.jpg but with the roots grown out a bit. I think you’d look fly with the Rihanna hairstyle though — you should definitely go for it. long hair’s boring…take it from someone who can’t do nothin’ but long hair. It. sucks. balls. and clogs drains. and ends up everywhere. You can tell your man that.

  25. Jessica said, on October 20, 2010 at 5:15 AM

    I love when you first dyed your hair platinum! I’ve seen white girls with it but never someone asian and it really looked nice on you! I wish I had the guts to cut my hair super short 😦 I also like when you had short hair, bangs, with the blonde streak on your bangs. 🙂

  26. elly said, on October 20, 2010 at 10:24 AM

    I LOVE your current haircut. You’ve made me want to finally chop my (long, boring, plain jane) hair off. I think you’re hair would be great with longer bangs, too, but I LOVE when you curl it.

  27. Mocha said, on October 20, 2010 at 10:38 AM

    Mocha/BK all day…

    I love when you had a buzz cut on the side with pin curls… I don’t think you should go light blonde just yet it is brick city here in NY so stay dark and add those fly ass purple streaks again!

  28. IreneMyDream said, on October 20, 2010 at 5:32 PM

    Don’t let grow! You rock it well short. Long hair is to plain. Love it when you had it short all around and big on the top with the curls suit you the best. 🙂 I also like the curly fro on U to… 🙂

  29. BRENTxBEAR said, on October 20, 2010 at 11:35 PM

    Brent/BAY Area

    Short hairstyle is my favorite. Not gunna lie Im a sucka for girls who can rock short hair and look cute =)

  30. CJ/VABEACH said, on October 20, 2010 at 11:52 PM

    Yo Yoshi! you definitely can pull off any hairstyle from what I’ve seen. You should go for the Rihanna look, I think it looks dope, its not too long or too short plus you’d be stylin when you ridin dirty on your fixie! And if you get tired of it you still got hair to mess around with rather than having to wait for it to grow out again nah im sayin? Whatever you choose im sure it’ll be as cool as your other ones, good luck!

    @TERRORYAKI

  31. Connie said, on October 21, 2010 at 1:37 PM

    Connie from LA/NYC
    I love the short hair with sideswept bangs with the streak of blonde! So cute, I wish I could rock pixie cuts.

    @babyradish

  32. kristoner said, on October 21, 2010 at 4:09 PM

    kris l LA @kristoner

    betty bangs and shoulder length hair…. LOVE IT!

  33. Mandi said, on October 22, 2010 at 12:27 AM

    Mandi/Riverside,CA/ @manderin_orange

    My fave is faux hawk! You should def go for riri”s, it would look great!

  34. sandy said, on October 22, 2010 at 7:19 PM

    when u were rough n stuff with the afro puffs! 🙂

  35. kaezel said, on October 22, 2010 at 8:15 PM

    Kaezel/ sacramento,ca

    LOVEEEEEEE the pinup curls!!!

  36. Dennis said, on October 22, 2010 at 9:08 PM

    Hey Yoshi! I like your hair short with the blonde! My girlfriend loves rings, so I thought I’d try to win this for her haha! have a good one!

  37. Janiece said, on October 23, 2010 at 6:40 PM

    I think the best is this right here – https://adventuresofyoshi.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/rimg0492.jpg?w=720&h=480

    It is my FAVORITE! it can be elegant if you’d like or give you an edgy look. It seems the most diverse and functional option without being “plain” as you said 🙂
    Plus, i LOVE the angles on this ring in particular!

    Janiece xoxo

  38. valerie said, on October 24, 2010 at 1:57 AM

    Everything you do with your hair is DOPE! No joke! Everything. You could shave your head and I bet bitches will fallow! My fav tho is very hard to pick.. No homo.

  39. dd said, on October 24, 2010 at 10:56 AM

    ahahaha my favourite hairstyle of yours is…………..your afro! Still remember that time I first met you wayyyyyyy back like 3/4 years ago? At sneaker pimps and you were wearing that floral homeroom hoodie wahahahhaha stalker

  40. Sarah said, on October 25, 2010 at 11:59 AM

    I love love love the bleach blonde pixie cut with the pin up curls plus ur red lips! cahhh yoooot.

  41. ReptarParker said, on October 25, 2010 at 2:41 PM

    Curtis Parker, San Diego

    Whatever the name of the hairstyle you have in this picture:

    http://lookbook.nu/look/462899-rrrrrrruffles-and-bones

    Sorry, I’m a guy so I’ve got no idea whatsoever what that’s called lol

    Can I have the ring please? I’m pretty sure I’m the only one who said “please” lol

  42. Angelica said, on October 25, 2010 at 2:43 PM

    gelicarae, currently in the city by the bay!! Aka sf baby!!!

    and i lovee the pin curl look on you, very classy and yet edgy to fit ur style!!

    goo giants!! 🙂 <– had to represent!!

    xoxo

  43. Ara said, on October 25, 2010 at 5:04 PM

    Ara/ NY

    Always love the pin up curls but I really like the top pic on the left in the collage (the mohawk thing), seems to fit you well!

  44. LuvJ said, on October 25, 2010 at 8:11 PM

    Whatever haircut/hairstyle you have on the Wendy/Misslawn Bday post — SEXY AND IMPECCABLE! It’s Audrey-Hepburn-cum-Gwen-Stefani ^_^

  45. Rae said, on October 25, 2010 at 9:13 PM

    I like your hair short! I also like it when u went out with your girls, for Wendys bday. Maybe try jet black with no added color. But I’m sure whatever u decide, u will rock it well.
    Xo

  46. Rae said, on October 25, 2010 at 9:15 PM

    Damn touch phone lol…added to previous post
    -Rae from Bklyn, NY
    Email- bootyliicious3@aol.com
    (sorrry, hope this doesnt disqualify me)

  47. Rachel said, on October 25, 2010 at 9:22 PM

    Rachel- NY area
    Short black hair with a spicy Rihanna red- werrrrk it!

  48. […] winner of the Low Luv x Erin Wasson ring giveaway […]

  49. Rebecca Chen said, on October 27, 2010 at 11:21 AM

    Rebecca- New Orleans

    This is gonna be twisty: I like the one with the curly perm where you covered with your face with the turtle neck. Classy!


Comments are closed.

