the adventures of yoshi

contego eyewear photoshoot BTS…

Posted in People, Photography by yoshi on November 5, 2010

the other day, i participated in a photoshoot for an eyewear brand called CONTEGO EYEWEAR. i can barely model for my own “outfit posts” so can you imagine how difficult it was for me to model for this?! lmaooooo – nonetheless, thanks guys for including me!!! i hope i didn’t ruin it!

we did the shoot in front of cafe habana, jarah and sarah of gear collective brought the models together along with contego owners mikol and aaron. it was pretty fun and chill and the photographer bon was nice to work with – plus, my hair had hair envy bahahahha!

we wrapped up the shoot to do some casual product shots inside while we munched on some yummy cafe habana goodness.

mikol and aaron

nathan and martin - hotties

ashley (such a sweetheart) and my girl jarah

the lovely sarah and bon - i want his hair

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] cafe habana – another spot you shouldn’t miss out on if you’re in ny […]

  2. […] few months ago, I linked up with the Brooklyn Based brand Contego Eyewear to take part in their Fall lookbook! (hehehehehe) I was finally able to get my hands on the pair of sunnies I’ve been dying for, […]


Leave a Reply

