the adventures of yoshi

dear L train…

Posted in Food for Thought by yoshi on November 24, 2010

why must you blast your AC on the train all year round? its winter. its 40 degrees out. why should i wear my furry hood and sit in my puffy jacket while i ride to and from work only to leave the station just AS cold as i was when i entered it?

it makes no sense!

and ps. i still hate all the BOYS who don’t give their seats up for women (well to be clear – older ladies, women with kids, kids in general, women with heels on, etc).

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. josie said, on November 27, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    point 1 AND 2 are stamped in my book.

    The F train does not believe in heat and I sit shivering.

    AND clearly these “men” who dont give up their seats are little boys. They let pregnant women, women with suitcases, and women who just look like they are struggling stand. clearly they missed the memo on what a true man is. I’m always tempted to say something but for the sake of my life, I refrain.

    always
    josie
    http://www.straightNOchase.com

  2. Michael said, on February 13, 2011 at 2:42 PM

    Indeed, many times i’ve been to NY I’ve noticed many trains have been Blasting AC. I guess they are getting an early start on Summer. Nontheless in regards to people giving up their seats. I don’t mind standing its cool, chivalry isn’t dead. Especially when you got kids or your pregnant thats a given or you got million bags. But there have been times when certain women have given me the “ill grill” and i feel, why give a face like you smelled like old cheese, expect me to leave my seat for your evil facial expression. I turn the other cheek and let you stand.. While you get your facial expressions under control.


Leave a Reply

