the adventures of yoshi

nerd alert: iphone rigs, electronic rosaries, and neck gear…

Posted in Nerd Alert by yoshi on January 8, 2011

 

1. Electronic Rosary

If you were raised Catholic like myself, then you already know how amazing this thing is. Now, as a child when I refused to participate in the rosary prayers, my parents still forced me to (ha), but instead of using the actual beads to count, I would use my fingers in protest. Anyway, looks like this little gadget even tells you the right prayer to say depending on what day you’re actually praying it. Maybe I’ll get this for my grandma… lmao

via Engadget

2. iRig Mic

Also, if you’re anything like my family, after praying the rosary, usually after X-mas gift opening or dinner, we generally spend the rest of the evening singing karaoke tunes. Hopefully this mic will lead into a iPhone compatible magic mic?!

via Engadget

3. Hands Free Sandwich Holder

YES PLEASE

via Ignored Prayers

4. iPhone Stand

Damn, just a step up from the hands free sandwich holder!

via Ubergizmo

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Deaj said, on January 9, 2011 at 3:55 PM

    LMAO. That sandwich holder is PERFECT.

  2. STOP IT RIGHT NOW said, on January 10, 2011 at 7:23 PM

    my birthday is 6/2 if you wanna get me that sandwich holder. #needthat kthxbai

  3. Justine said, on January 11, 2011 at 1:21 AM

    what Deaj said HAHA! you find the best stuff

  4. IreneMyDream said, on January 12, 2011 at 12:33 AM

    sandwich holder lmao to funny… what happens if its an roll…lol


Leave a Reply

