the adventures of yoshi

playing catch up with my besties… first up: IZELLE!

Posted in Friends & Familia by yoshi on January 8, 2011

while i was home… i was able to put away some time on my last day to re-connect with a few friends that have helped shaped who i am today. these people have seen me at my best, my lowest, my ugliest, my fattest, and my youngest.

one of these friends is my friend izelle. i’ve known her since i was about 4 or 5, we were in the same kindergarten class. how we became friends? well, i think it was when we were being tested to show we could tie a shoelace (the tiny shoe was nailed to a piece of wood and passed around). when it came to my turn, i panicked because i had refused to learn to tie my own shoe and only wore velcro shoes (to the age of 7 might i add). the wooden plank came to me, the teacher turned her back, i quickly asked izelle who was sitting next to me, to help me, and she tied it handed it back to me just as the teacher turned back to face me. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I EVER CHEATED. and i thank her for that.

needless to say, just as many best friend friendships has its ups and downs, we no doubt had our turmoils through our adolescences. she was like my sister, her family was my second home, my parents and her parents were friends, she had so many siblings in one house so it was always playtime. she was my best friend and to this day, i still hold a place in my heart for her and i’m so glad we were able to hang out…

oh. we got our grub on at stacks in san mateo =)

oh, i forgot to take a pic of us, but this is her =)

don't mind my red face =X

thank you ize for all the memories over the years and i’m looking forward to creating even more!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Deaj said, on January 8, 2011 at 10:19 PM

    I def gotta check this place out when I get back to the bay. Holy crap that looks so good.

  2. ihopizelli said, on February 8, 2011 at 2:51 AM

    JECKA-DEAR!!! i was going through your blog and then i was like “holy crapola! that’s me!” thanks for the shout… i feel special. i know i’m totally a month late and all, but i’m glad we got to catch up… on a LOT. looks like life’s been pretty good to us both lately… you deserve it- way to represent for the good guys.

    after so many years, i’m glad you’re still a close friend of mine…. there are definitely some things that neither time nor distance can change. () KIT bud. TCCIC. FRANCE. ❤ ize


Leave a Reply

