the adventures of yoshi

Day 7: Five pet peeves…

Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge by yoshi on May 30, 2011

Oops i forgot to post this yesterday (i have a feeling this will happen often if i’m supposed to post something everyday for the 30 day blog challenge lol).

my five pet peeves are:

  1. unkept toes and fingers.. GAH-ROSS! i hate when people walk around in open toe shoes/slippers/etc… and their toenails aren’t clipped or their nail polish is half gone… YUCK! alsfijaowpeifhaeoif – i also hate when guys have long fingernails…. GAH! ok moving on before i barf.
  2. namedropping. puh-lease. you’re not that cool if you have to drop every name you’ve heard about on hypebeast.
  3. PDA. i understand you guys are in love. awesome. but please, keep that affection to a minimum so i don’t have to gag every time you guys express this undying love for another. this includes facebook status updates, IRL, profile pics. i mean, i GET it, not trying to hate, but for real… just turn it down a bit.
  4. wearing your outside clothes if you sit on the bed. NO NO NO NO NO! don’t you KNOW where those pants have been?? then you want to sit your ass on the bed you sleep on?
  5. not changing the toilet paper roll. WTF?! you see its down to its last shit ticket… how hard is it to put a new roll back on?
7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. andrea nina said, on May 30, 2011 at 9:50 AM

    number 4. i absolutely cannot stand outside/subway clothes on the bed! urgh.

  2. Deaj said, on May 30, 2011 at 1:56 PM

    hella. number. four. YUCK

  3. Shay said, on May 31, 2011 at 12:47 AM

    yesshh other people who think no outside clothes, in or on the bed!

    • yoshi said, on May 31, 2011 at 4:09 PM

      hahahhahahaha! i’m not the only one – there are more!

  4. J9 said, on June 2, 2011 at 7:41 PM

    LMAO #4.. i hate that too!! I remember Marissa had a “special rug” for her backpack and because it was dirty for the room.. AGREED.

  5. miss infamous said, on June 3, 2011 at 12:33 PM

    I concur with all 5!

  6. Leesh said, on June 4, 2011 at 11:33 AM

    I agree with you on all five pet peeves. I never really gave thought to wearing outside clothes in bed. I mean, I never went under the covers with my outside clothes on but I would sit on the covers. Since marrying my hubby, he enforces the “no street clothes on the bed” rule.

    I don’t like it when people wear the shoes inside their house. Imagine all the yuckiness that gets brought into the house? I don’t wear my shoes inside but I do keep a can of lysol by the door and spray the bottoms of my shoes as soon as I step through the door.


Leave a Reply

