the adventures of yoshi

Day 11: Your family…

Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge, Friends & Familia by yoshi on June 2, 2011

hmmmm… this is a weird question… i mean, its not even a question? let’s see if i can write this day 11 of the 30 day blog challenge.

my family… is… a combination of the Gueco clan and the Jasmin clan!

i am one of two girls.

my older sister’s name is jazmine and she is married to joey. they live in chicago. she’s a pre-school teacher and she looks very chinese hahaha. she’s tinier than me if you believe.

my mom’s name is maria leucia and all her sisters’ names start with maria. much like the typical catholic filipino family: maria christina (2 cousins: kyle and krisna), maria victoria, maria rosario (2 cousins: robert and ria), maria bernadette (2 cousins: erika and eriette). my grandmother was a teacher and very fashionable in her own right. i got my style from her. no really, i used to borrow her clothes when i was just a kid. my lolo was a lawyer and worked for city hall when they migrated to the states. he was very strict… like my mom lol. i miss him.

my grandma... mom's mom

jasmin clan

my dad’s name salvador, but he’s better known as “buddy.” why? i have no idea. he’s the 3rd eldest of TEN. yes. let’s see if i can name them all… uncle lito (1 cousin shirley), aunt lulu (2 cousins: amy and andrew – who is now watching over us from above), my dad (my sister and myself), uncle dino (1 cousin: little emily may), uncle jr. (3 cousins: cathy, nicky, sean), uncle raffy (2 cousins: erica and my adopted eskimo cousin eugene), uncle henry (9 cousins: yvonne, maurice, matthew, bekah, anthony, brittany, brandon, emilia, and lani – is that 9??? i had to look at my aunt’s facebook lmaoooo), aunt gigi (2 cousins: jennifer and joseph), uncle alex, tita kit (2 cousins: john and stephen). lots of gueco’s living up in alaska i tell ya!

gueco clan

and that’s pretty much my family in a nutshell…

obviously i have a ton of 2nd cousins located in LA and chicago and a few more out here in ny… yay!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. spikessequins said, on June 7, 2011 at 4:35 PM

    Yoshi you are the cutest little girl! Ahhhh I wanna bite your cheeks!!!


Leave a Reply

