the adventures of yoshi

Beauty & the Beats Recap…

Posted in Events, Hair by yoshi on June 13, 2011

My girl Ness invited me over to Rare Salon to have a beauty filled day full of great music, hair and nail services, and drinks aplenty. Paper Doll Boutique out of Brooklyn partnered up with Rawthentix to throw the shindig, as well as providing their latest trends from their lovely boutique.

Paper Doll Boutique (Owner Victoria rockin YoursTruly)

The lovely Ness

Fresh out of my first ever acupuncture appointment, I decided to munch on cupcakes and sip on orange juice – I figure I’d TRY to not drink any alcohol, but sugar should be ok ahahahahaha!

Ashley Spedale provided the cupcakes AND make-up for the day =) she’s too adorable!

so perrrty

Legit eyebrow threading by Fatima

Nereida, one of Rare’s hairstylists, hooked me up with a proper “fringe,” aka bangs! I love her! PS. She’s touched the hairs of celebrity’s like Elizabeth Taylor, Ben Affleck, been on tour with Britney, just to name a few… uhm… even won a few Emmy’s for her work!!!

Thanks Ness and Fatima and the rest of the Rawthentix and Rare crew!!!

Oh yea! My fringe!

Shop Nasty Gal

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lady Ness said, on June 13, 2011 at 11:04 PM

    that camera of your’s sure makes my hair look shiny 🙂 so happy the winter is over and we’re coming our of hibernation! xoxo

  2. Jimmy! said, on June 15, 2011 at 12:06 PM

    Ha ha ha, you love making animated gifs. Make a 3D one, like those MIA ones. (http://bowiestie.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/m-i-a-3d-images)

  3. […] all know how indecisive I am when it comes to my hair. When I met Fatima, thanks to Ness, at the RARE Beauty & the Beats event, she knew exactly what I should do with my hair! She wanted to try out a new hair extension […]


Leave a Reply

