the adventures of yoshi

my new hair thanks to RARE salon =)

Posted in Hair by yoshi on July 3, 2011

We all know how indecisive I am when it comes to my hair. When I met Fatima, thanks to Ness, at the RARE Beauty & the Beats event, she knew exactly what I should do with my hair! She wanted to try out a new hair extension process and thought I was the perfect candidate for it, obbbbviously I was game =)

I got to Rare and we went straight to business. Using little circular rods, Fatima would attach my extensions by clamping them in. Say good-bye to gluing, braiding and sewing! I can even get these tightened once they start getting loose without any difficulty, just unclamp and slide them back up!

BEFORE (all flat and lame)

Its real human hair... just not mine =P

I learned more about Fatima and her salon… let me tell you, her strive for great customer service, the betterment of her staff, and just overall work and personal ethic is more than respectable. Her craft in hair “art,” if you will, is also fun and daring – right up my alley! =P

Check out Fatima's hot nails by Hello Beautiful - this is what she used to clamp my "hair" in

A little bit of color

Et VOILA! Don’t you LUUURRRVE?!?!?!?!

So ladies and gents, if you need some hair love and want to try some color, extensions, or some amazing new cut, I highly recommend Rare, you can ask for Fatima!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ashley said, on July 5, 2011 at 3:48 PM

    how much does it cost to get extensions?

    • yoshi said, on July 5, 2011 at 3:54 PM

      it depends on what you want done, so you’d have to go in for a consultation =)

  2. […] This time around, she put Great Lengths on me using the hair bonding process (last time we did extensions using beads, which lasted about 3 months), these will last me about 6 […]


Leave a Reply

