the adventures of yoshi

because i’m fat: Lam Zhou Handmade Noodles…

Posted in Because I'm Fat by yoshi on July 4, 2011

Last week the bf took me to one of his fav noodle joints in Chinatown. Its one of those places you’ll need to really remember where it is because its literally a hole in the wall. Practically looks like someone’s serving out of their home kitchen. Lam Zhou Handmade Noodles, just thinking of their fried dumps is making me droooool.

We ordered beef noodle soup and friend dumlings (12). Upon ordering our noodles, a man comes out and starts rolling out some dough. He rools, twists, and then all of a sudden SMACKS that shit right down on the marble countertop, and let me tell you, its a bit unnerving at first, i kinda wanted to cover my ears it was so loud. I watched him stretch and pull the dough through his fingers until the strings were thin enough to be recognized as noodles. The entire process was probably less than 3 minutes. Towards the end, I was like, wait, how’d he do that?!

SMACK!

my handpulled noodles!

Leave a Reply

