the adventures of yoshi

how i spent my July 4th…

Posted in Friends & Familia by yoshi on July 7, 2011

The bf was sick the entire 3 day weekend. I needed to get out of the apartment and relieve myself of nursing duties, so Louise came to my rescue and we decided to have a chill July 4th at her place =)

She picked up me up, drove back to her place, grabbed Jeremy, went to the grocery and liquor store to pick up supplies, and headed back to her place to make some apple pie and strawberry margaritas!  Jeremy whipped up a delicious apple pie for dessert while Louise and I concentrated on the drinks! We also ordered some Pies n Thighs fried chicken mmMMMmmmm!

Omar awoke from his jetlagged slumber to join us on the roof – such a beautiful day!

We stuffed our faces with food and headed back indoors to cool off and wind down with a movie. We watched Paul. Don’t ask… but it was good! Oh yea! We had apple pie a la mooooodddeeee – nom nom nom nommmmmm =P Thanks Jeremy! (I realized I didn’t take a pic of him oops!)

We ended the day early and Lola put on her Independence Day suit to drive me home… bahahahhaha!

Got home in time to watch the fireworks and performances on TV with the bf, next year, I’d like to go back to DC to watch them there =)

Hope you had a great 4th!!!

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. noelmdvl said, on July 13, 2011 at 10:28 PM

    omar sippin and chillin. bawse


Leave a Reply

