the adventures of yoshi

because i’m fat: dinner at Dressler w/ friends…

Posted in Because I'm Fat by yoshi on August 1, 2011

Almost 2 weeks ago, yes, I’m that far behind in blogging, Omar, Louise, Eric, Sam, their friend (I swear, I can’t remember names anymore!) and I all went have dinner in Williamsburg’s critically acclaimed restaurant, Dressler.

The restaurant was beautiful, wooden moldings, ornate decor (did I just make that up?), and a bar that reminded me of an old fashioned apothecary establishment – had me thinking they could serve absinthe…

Louise and Sam with my new Hello Kitty app hehehe – I didn’t have my camera with me because I thought I lost it, so my photos are few – womp womp…

We ordered oysters (that were SUPERRRRRB! buttery and soft!), I had duck, the others, I actually don’t remember because I was so hungry and only cared about my food bahahaha =X

My opinion on Dressler as a whole?

Overrated. Not entirely pleased with their service and their food wasn’t nearly as great as I expected it to be – although I did love the oysters =)

HOWEVER – they are also a part of the same family as the DuMont Burgers – so for that, I say, go there instead lmaoooo!

Leave a Reply

