the adventures of yoshi

outfit post: hat days are the best days…

Posted in People by yoshi on August 18, 2011

As my hair is growing out, some days, I have no patience to deal with it so I’ll wrap it up and top it off with a hat.

Yes. That’s more like it.

For those of you who never knew me in my Cali days, I was quite the Erykah Badu fanatic lol. I’m talkin’ long tribal skirts, bamboo-ish chockers, and head wraps galore… with a mix of goth – BAHAHAHA WTF?! I’ll have to find photos at home to share with you.

Anyway, my style has since grown, but I find that I feel most comfortable once I throw on some big ass hoop earrings, a hat or bandana of some sort, and of course, some swag =)

I’ll admit, some days I’m totally influenced with what I see online through “fashion” blogs and what my girls are wearing because they’re so absolutely stylish and up on the latest trends, but who am I kidding, I’ll always be a little bit of hip-hop, doowap and… black on black (can’t think of a rhyme for that one doh!).

 

outfit deets: dress off nasty gal | sandals steve madden | fedora H&M

Leave a Reply

