the adventures of yoshi

because i’m fat: dinner with my gals at Burger and Barrell!

Posted in Because I'm Fat by yoshi on August 22, 2011

The other week, Louise, Wendy and I finally got together to enjoy a long awaited dinner (a month or so in planning lol). We opted for Burger and Barrel off Houston. I got there early and was STARVING so I enjoyed a ceviche platter to myself =X

When the other girls got there, we split the following orders: Truffle Burger (OMG THE BEST BURGER IN THE WHOLE WORLD!!! AT $36 IT BETTER BE!), fried chicken, spinach, side of fries, and Louise got herself a tomato soup.

The fried chicken was okay, I’ve had better, but the burger – WOW. FLAVOR BLAST IN YOUR MOUTH! Definitely worth every buck!

For dessert we split a brownie a la mode =)

We laughed, we cried, we pinched each other’s fat. Some of you may think that girls like us only talk about fashion and shopping and blogging – OH NO, not with us! You see, many of my girlfriends I’ve known before the whole blogging sensation, so its nice to just catch up on life and remove ourselves from that “world.” =)

Leave a Reply

