the adventures of yoshi

because i’m fat: Je & Jo Organic Ice Cream!

Posted in Because I'm Fat by yoshi on August 23, 2011

I finaaaallllyyy got a chance to try out this new ice cream spot directly across the street from my office (T-R-O-U-B-L-E *shit that was way too hard to type… almost gave up actually… anyway -)!!!

Je and Jo serves up all homemade, hand-packed, organic ice cream! Its a small shop, but I have no doubt that they will double, even triple in size soon. Each little cup is stamped, packed, sealed with recycled materials for your personal enjoyment.

I tried the chai snickerdoodle flavor… WOW! I love my chai tea lattes so I just had to try it. It was a perfect match with the snickerdoodle cookie in the middle! NOM NO MNOM NOMNOMMM

Each cup is $4, yea, a bit on the pricey side, but just remember, they literally make everything by hand! Take the trip out to hell’s kitchen and try it out, maybe you’ll even run into their ice cream bike too!

Follow Je & Jo on Twitter and read their Yelp reviews!

Leave a Reply

