the adventures of yoshi

Great Lengths hair @ Rare Salon & mini toppers @ Love Brigade!

Posted in Fashion, Hair by yoshi on October 6, 2011

How many hairstyles does Yoshi go through in a year? HAHAHAHA!

With my upcoming trip to the Philippines, I wanted to look fly and have hair that I didn’t have to spend too much time on. Believe it or not, short hair is very high maintenance! I went to my hair guru of the gods, Fatima of RARE Salon, to fix me up with some hair extensions. This time around, she put Great Lengths on me using the hair bonding process (last time we did extensions using beads, which lasted about 3 months), these will last me about 6 months!

I know, sounds weird, hair extensions and all, but OMG the quality of the hair is AMAZING! Much better than my own hair hahaha! The process is pretty tedious, I was in the chair for about 4.5-5 hours =X But I had fun because I got to catch up with Fati and the rest of the crew – I heart RARE Salon!

BEFORE

AFTER

The Process….

Individual strands are "bonded" with the extension using a mini hair "iron" - kinda like melting candle wax to your hair - TOTALLY SAFE!

Check out Fati's nails as she twists my bonds in =)

THANK YOU FATIMA AND RARE!!! LOVE LOVE LOOOOOOVE MY NEW HAIR!!!!

Oh! After I got my hair all set, I walked over to SoHo to grab some lunch at Cafe Select, ran into my friend Alex (such a cutie no?) and caught up with him.

His friend Brandee came through and I immediately told her the most stalkerish thing ever: “OMG, I’ve been staring at your face for the past few months!” I’m so WEIRD! Actually, I explained that Gap is one of my clients and she was one of the models we used for our advertisement hehehe – ain’t she cute? =)

Finally, I headed over to Williamsburg to get a quick drum class in since I’ll be busy this weekend, I got there a bit early so I passed by my friend’s shop, LOVE BRIGADE, I hadn’t been there in YEARS (such a bad friend)! My girl Alyssa wasn’t there, but these 2 mini toppers were! I couldn’t decide which to get, so at $36 each, I decided to buy both =X

 

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. whotolduthat said, on October 6, 2011 at 8:49 AM

    omg yoshi you look HOT! love it!!:D

  2. sandy said, on October 6, 2011 at 5:27 PM

    YES GIRL!!! you look sexaayyy with long hair!!!!

  3. jsicarsrio said, on October 8, 2011 at 12:09 PM

    I love you with long hair! Looks great!

  4. Lady Ness said, on October 15, 2011 at 8:01 PM

    you look stunning. so glad you’re a rare girl πŸ™‚ xoxo


Leave a Reply

