the adventures of yoshi

…my first rain-drenched bike ride of the year

Posted in Bicycles by yoshi on June 10, 2010

it rained yesterday.

it rained a lot.

luckily, i went to work prepared and was wearing my OUTLIER riding pants – said to be water proof. UNluckily, i forgot to bring a rain jacket. soooooo… i passed by EMS right after work in the rain and bought the EMS Thunderhead rain jacket on sale! muwahahaha! time to ride and test out these bad boys!

check out my “weather-proof” gettup (don’t hate on the helmet, it will save my life one day):

the little beads of water mean its not penetrating the fabric!

we finally made it home in one piece and alas… the pants did not “weather” the rain for long. my thighs ended up getting wet, but that was the only part of the pant that got soaked! thank gawd my ass didn’t get wet, i would have been pissed. my top stayed dry – as if it didn’t even rain, i was pretty happy with my purchase =)

also, my little FREIGHT pouch withstood the rain and kept all my belongings dry =) i can always trust FREIGHT bags… they’re THE BEST hands down.

the bf unrolled his waterproof pants to let out some of the water it collected…

and gross, i had to drain the water out of my shoe as well…

my mini bike =) for those of you who were curios what kind of bike i ride. well i ride a 46cm IRO frame on 650 wheels.

best part of the ride home that day, practicing my long skids… super easy when the ground is wet heheehehehe.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joey said, on June 11, 2010 at 12:09 AM

    Sweet helmet…sorry I’m such an older brother 🙂

  2. baqbahj said, on June 11, 2010 at 10:52 PM

    Gotta have a waterproof freight bag.


Leave a comment